INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR THE STUDY OF BEHAVIOURAL DEVELOPMENT

‘...promotes research on human development all over the world...’
ISSBD - Executive Committees

Executive Committees

President
Xinyin Chen, Ph.D. (2014-2018)

Professor Applied Psychology-Human Development Division
Graduate School of Education
University of Pennsylvania
3700 Walnut St.,
Philadelphia PA
19104-6216

Email: xinyin@gse.upenn.edu
Phone (Office): 215-746-2363
Fax (Office): 215-573-2115
Past President
Professor Wolfgang Schneider (2010–2014)

Department of Psychology
University of Wuerzburg
Wittelsbacherplatz 1
D-97074 Wuerzburg, Germany

Email: Schneider@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de
Phone: +931 318 4822
Fax: +931 318 4891
Membership Secretary
Tina Malti, Ph.D. (2014-2020)

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Toronto
3359 Mississauga Road North
Mississauga, ON L5L 1C6
Canada

Email: tina.malti@utoronto.ca
Lab web page: www.uoft.me/maltilab
Phone (Office): 905-569-4622
Secretary General
Karina Weichold (2014-2020)

PD Dr. phil. habil. Karina Weichold
Department of Psychology
University of Jena
Am Steiger 3/1
07743 Jena
Germany

Email: karina.weichold@uni-jena.de
Phone (Office): +49-(0)3641 945221
Fax (Office): +49-(0)3641 945202
Treasurer
Nancy L. Galambos (2014-2020)

Department of Psychology
University of Alberta
Edmonton
Alberta
CANADA
T6G 2E9

Email: galambos@ualberta.ca
Phone (Office): : (780) 492-4607
Executive Committee
Editor-in-Chief
Brett Laursen, (2010-2016)

Professor of Psychology
Florida Atlantic University
2912 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33314
USA

Email: laursen@fau.edu
Phone: 1.954.236.1121
Fax: 1.954.236.1242
Marcel A.G. van Aken (2010-2020)

Appointed by the President
University of Utrecht
Department of Developmental Psychology
P.O.Box
80140 3508 TC,
Utrecht
The Netherlands

Email: m.a.g.vanaken@fss.uu.nl
Phone (Work): 030-253-1945/253
Fax: +31 30 253 4718
Charissa Cheah (2014-2020)

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Baltimore MD 21250
USA

Email: ccheah@umbc.edu
Phone (Work): 410-455-1059
Silvia Koller (2012–2018)

Department of Psychology
UFRGS Rua Ramiro Barcelos
2600 Porto Alegre 90035 003,
Brazil

Email: silvia.koller@gmail.com / silvia.koller@pq.cnpq.br
A. Bame Nsamenang, Ph.D. (2012–2018)

Director of the Human Development
Resource Centre
Associate Professor of Psychology & Learning Sciences,
Yaounde University
Bamenda
Cameroon

Email: bame51@yahoo.com
Biao Sang (2010-2018)

Appointed by the President
School of Psychology and Cognitive Science
East China Normal University
3663 North Zhongshan Road
Shanghai,
China

Email: bsang@psy.ecnu.edu.cn
Phone: 86-021-62232809
Robert Serpell (2010-2016)

Professor of Psychology
Psychology Department
School of Humanities & Social Sciences
University of Zambia
Great East Road Campus

Email: robertnserpell@gmail.com
Phone: +260 211 290850
Suman Verma (2006-2016)

Dept. of Child Development
Govt. Home Science College
S10 Chandigarh
160011 India

Email: suman992003@yahoo.com
Phone: +91-172-272-4546
Fax: +91-172-274-0387
Sabine Walper (2014-2020)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Walper
Deutsches Jugendinstitut e. V.
Nockherstr. 2
81541 München
Germany

Email: walper@dji.de
Phone: 089 62306-278
Rita Zukauskiene, Ph.D.(2014-2018) Appointed by the President

Professor
Institute of Psychology
Mykolas Romeris University
Ateities str. 20, LT-08303 Vilnius
LITHUANIA

Phone: + 370 5 2714620
Fax: + 370 5 2714711
Cell: + 370 687 11386
Email: rzukausk@mruni.eu
Early Career Scholar Representative
Josafá M. Cunha (2014-2018)

Federal University of Parana
Rua Alberico Flores Bueno, 2546
Curitiba PR Brazil 82820-070

Email: josafas@gmail.com
Phone: 55-41-8429-4713
Deputy Early Career Scholar Representative
Julie Bowker (2012-2016)

224 Park Hall
Department of Psychology
Buffalo,
NY 14260 USA

Email: jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 645-0187
Social Media Editor
Josafá M. Cunha

Federal University of Parana
Rua Alberico Flores Bueno, 2546
Curitiba PR Brazil 82820-070

Email: josafas@gmail.com
Phone: 55-41-8429-4713

ISSBD TWITTER

HOW TO GET PUBLISHED IN IJBD

Most Read
Most Cited